Kettner’s

I remember going pass and glancing inside Kettner’s thinking how beautiful the decor of the restaurant that this would be a place I need to add to my list to go. The decoration has that feeling that this was a place made for a girls night, not knowing that my first visit to Kettner was for a girls’ dinner.

We booked a table with the Pre/Post Theatre for 2 courses £16.50 or 3 courses £19.50 on TopTable. Unfortunately, as one of our friends for unforseen circumstance only arrived just after 7pm that the restaurant said they could no longer serve as the Pre/Post Theatre offer since it was only until 6pm.

This meant we were left to order from the a la carte which the choice of dishes looks more appealing but having a 2/3 courses meal would cost much more. Lucky it was not one of those expensive restaurants! But even lucky that I remember seeing another TopTable 2/3 courses offer that came served with a glass of Bellini for £20/£25 that was available from 7pm onwards. The restaurant was happy to provide us that choice as an alternative.

We all went straight for main and I selected the pork chop that came served with vegetable. It was a meaty dish which was filling for me.

I finished the meal with Eton Mess dessert.

Kettner’s
29 Romilly St
London,
W1D 5HP,
UK

Leave a comment