Hello Kitty 中菜軒 – Hong Kong

Hello Kitty 中菜軒 is a theme restaurant that is all about Hello Kitty. It is located in Kowloon side of Hong Kong and it was a short walk from Austin MTR station.

The restaurant has been decorated to incoporate Chinese design with Hello Kitty. I thought it was cleverly design because it still felt like a restaurant and not like a nusery for just Children. It still had that adult feel and their were a lot of adult like me who went there to try.

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

While I was on holiday in Hong Kong, I decided to visit the restaurant for lunch and to try out the dim sum. I arrived around 12 noon and the restaurant was already filled with diner. We were lucky because when we arrived the queue was not long, but seem to have got busy after our arrival. It was only a 15 minutes wait for a table of two, which I thought was not bad to waiting hours which you can find in many popular Hong Konf restaurant.

When I sat down, I ws already out with my camera taking photos of the decor around the restaurant, including the cups and plates.

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

Custard Bun

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

Har Gau

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

Cake

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

Cheung Fung

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

We got the mango pudding dessert which was the only dish I thought was not that special. If you took out the chocolate Hello Kitty it is just a typical mango pudding.

Hello Kitty 中菜軒

Being a theme restaurant you would had thought it just about the look and not about the taste. But to my surprise I actually thought the dim sum taste good and even better then some of the non-theme restaurant in Hong Kong.

(Not Sponsored. Menu and prices correct at the time of dining)

Hello Kitty 中菜軒
Shop A-C, G/F, Lee Loy Mansion,
332-338 Canton Road,
Jordan

佐敦廣東道332-338號利來洋樓A至C地舖

http://www.hellokittychinesecuisine.com.hk

Leave a Reply

