Tasty Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop (正斗粥麵專家) – HK

During shopping at IFC Mall we choice to have lunch at Tasty Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop. Although I remember being tempted to go for Pizza Express since I was missing non-Chinese food such as a good tasty pizza.

However, since I was in Hong Kong then I should make the most of eating the range of Asia cuisines. So it was Tasty Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop which has more than one branch in Hong Kong.

It was not very busy when we arrive, so no waiting which was a sign of relief since there was not a day while I was Hong Kong that I did not have to queue to eat.

Between two we ordered the stir-fried ho fun and a roast pork wonton noodle soup to share.

I would not say that the best wonton noodle soup I have had as I found the soup a bit too oily. This could be due that we decided to have also roast pork as well, which was tender meat but I did not find much taste to it.

The stir-fried beef ho fun was cooked beautifully with no paddle of oil.

Tasty Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop (正斗粥麵專家) – Central
中環港景街1號國際金融中心商場一期3樓3016-3018號舖

One thought on “Tasty Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop (正斗粥麵專家) – HK

  1. Pingback: Hong Kong & Macau « CheChe’s Blog

Leave a Reply

